COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Claudio Monteverdi: Il sesto libro de Madrigali

  • for 5 voices (and instruments)
  • Composer: Claudio Monteverdi
  • Editor: Gian Francesco Malipiero
  • Table of contents:
    Lamento d'Arianna: Lasciatemi morire (1a parte)
    O Teseo, Teseo mio (2a parte)
    Dove, dove è la fede (3a parte)
    Ahi ch'ei non pur risponde (4a e ultima parte)
    Zefiro torna e'l bel tempo rimena
    Una donna fra l'altre
    A Dio Florida bella
    Sestina - Lagrime d'Amante al Sepolcro dell' Amata: Incenerite spoglie (1a parte)
    Ditelo voi (2a parte)
    Darà la notte il sol (3a parte)
    Ma te raccoglie (4a parte)
    O chiome d'or (5a parte)
    Dunque amate reliquie (6a et ultima parte)
    Ohimè il bel viso
    Qui rise Tirsi
    Misero Alceo
    Batto qui pianse
    Presso un fiume tranquillo

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works