Ernst Krenek: Symphonische Musik

Ernst Krenek Symphonische Musik
Symphonische Musik

Ernst Krenek: Symphonische Musik

op. 11
Year of composition:
Scored for:
for 9 solo instruments
Ernst Krenek
Instrumentation details:
fl, ob, Kl, bs - 2 vln, vla, vc, cb
More Less


Symphonische Musik

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Work introduction

In 1923, the young Ernst Krenek made a self-confident yet provoking comment on his Symphonische Musik für neun Soloinstrumente, which he had composed for the Donaueschingen Festival: “The structure ... in two movements is very simple and easily understandable to listeners, so I do not think an analysis is necessary.”

The piece was written at a time when Krenek was rejecting the sensuous sound of his teacher, Schreker, and attempting a neo-baroque style.

Other works

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now