Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Concerto

  • in Bb major
  • for bassoon and piano
  • Duration: 18’
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Milan Turkovic
  • Table of contents:
    Andante ma adagio
    Rondo - Tempo di Menuetto
Web Cover

Printed product

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Concerto for bassoon and piano KV 191 (186e) | UE18123

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Series: Universal Fagott Edition
  • Grade: 5-7
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0277-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01068-2
Product available


The present edition of Mozart's basoon concerto closely follows Andre Offenbach's first edition, which has been wrongfully neglected and constitutes an important source, particularly with the regard to the deatils of phrasing. The notation of appoggiaturas and accidentals as well as the dynamic markings ave been made to conform with today's practice.The present edition includes Milan Turcovic's own cadenzas which he was using in performance which should be seen only as a suggestion and have therefore been printed on a separate sheet.

Sample Pages


  • Allegro
  • Andante ma adagio
  • Rondo - Tempo di Menuetto

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works