COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Cristóbal Halffter: Concierto

  • for piano and orchestra
  • 4 4 4 4 - 6 4 4 0 - perc(4), hp, cel, str
  • Duration: 30’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute (+picc)
    4th flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    4th clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    4th trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    4th percussion
    violin I(16)
    violin II(14)
  • Composer: Cristóbal Halffter
  • Dedication: Dedicado a Maria Manuela Caro y Paul Sacher
  • Commission: Escrito para la serie Musica Viva 1988 de la Bayerischer Rundfunk de Munich
Web Cover

Printed product

Cristóbal Halffter: Concierto for piano and orchestra | UE19340

  • Edition type: score
  • Format: 30.0 × 43.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5499-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-02743-7
Product available


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works