COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Cristóbal Halffter: Concierto a cuatro

  • for saxophone quartet and orchestra
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 4 0 - perc(4), str
  • Duration: 24’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1. flute
    2. flute
    3. flute (+ picc.)
    1. oboe
    2. oboe
    3. oboe
    1. clarinet in B
    2. clarinet in B
    3. clarinet in B
    1. bassoon
    2. bassoon
    3. bassoon (+ cbsn.)
    1. horn in F
    2. horn in F
    3. horn in F
    4. horn in F
    1. trumpet in C
    2. trumpet in C
    3. trumpet in C
    1. trombone
    2. trombone
    3. trombone
    4. trombone
    1. perc
    2. perc
    3. perc
    4. perc
    violin I (16)
    violin II (14)
    viola (12)
    violoncello (10)
    contrabass (8)
  • Composer: Cristóbal Halffter
  • Dedication: In Memoriam Rudolfo Halffter.
  • Commission: Obra escrita para el Rascher Saxophone Quartet, por encargo de la Radio Südwestfunk de Baden-Baden.

World première

SWF Landesstudio, Baden-Baden (DE)
SO des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Cristóbal Halffter

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works