COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Ernst Krenek: 8 Lieder aus dem "Reisebuch aus den österreichischen Alpen"

  • for medium voice and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 1 1 0 - perc(2), hp, str
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    trumpet in C
    bass trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Ernst Krenek
  • Text author: Ernst Krenek
  • Table of contents:
    Motiv [Nr. 1]
    Regentag [Nr. 7]
    Unser Wein [Nr. 8]
    Auf und ab [Nr. 10]
    Traurige Stunde [Nr. 5]
    Heißer Tag am See [Nr. 15]
    Ausblick nach Süden [Nr. 17]
    Heimkehr [Nr. 19]
  • Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:

World première

Konzerthaus, Großer Saal, Wien (AT)
Niederösterreichisches Tonkünstlerorchester
Isaac Karabtchevsky
Main soloists:
Heinz Zednik, T

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works