COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Franz Schmidt: Symphony No. 1

  • in E major
  • for orchestra
  • 3 2 2 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, str
  • Duration: 40’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in A (+cl(Bb)
    cl in C)
    2nd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb)
    cl in C)
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn
    2nd horn
    3rd horn
    4th horn
    1st trumpet
    2nd trumpet
    3rd trumpet
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass tuba
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass
  • Composer: Franz Schmidt
  • Dedication: Ihrer k.u.k. Hoheit der durchlauchtigsten Frau Erzherzogin Isabella gewidmet.
  • Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works