COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Franz Schmidt: Fuga Solemnis

  • for organ, brass instruments, timpani and tam-tam
  • 0 0 0 0 - 6 6 3 1 - timp, t-tam
  • Duration: 15’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    6 tpt in B, 6 hr in F, 3 tbn, tuba
  • Composer: Franz Schmidt


Sample pages

World première

Musikverein, Großer Saal, Wien (AT)
Main soloists:
Franz Schütz, org

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works