COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Franz Schreker: 5 Gesänge

(Arranger: Gösta Neuwirth)

  • for low voice and chamber orchestra
  • 1 1 1 1 - 1 1 1 0 - timp, perc, hp, cel, pno, str(2 2 2 3 1)
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
    low voice
  • Instrumentation details:
    oboe (+c.a)
    clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
    bass cl(Bb))
    horn in F
    trumpet in C
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    3rd violin
    4th violin
    1st viola
    2nd viola
    1st violoncello
    2nd violoncello
    3rd violoncello
  • Composer: Franz Schreker
  • Arranger: Gösta Neuwirth
  • Text author: Edith Ronsperger
  • Table of contents:
    Ich frag' nach dir jedwede Morgensonne (aus "Tausend und ein Nächten")
    Dies aber kann mein Sehnen nimmer fassen (E. Ronsperger)
    Die Dunkelheit sinkt schwer wie Blei (E. Ronsperger)
    Sie sind so schön, die milden, sonnenreichen (E. Ronsperger)
    Einst gibt ein Tag mir alles Glück zu eigen (E. Ronsperger)


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works