COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Franz Schreker: 5 Gesänge

  • for low voice and piano
  • original version
  • Soloists:
    low voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Franz Schreker
  • Text author: Edith Ronsperger
  • Table of contents:
    Ich frag' nach dir jedwede Morgensonne (aus "Tausend und ein Nächten")
    Dies aber kann mein Sehnen nimmer fassen (E. Ronsperger)
    Die Dunkelheit sinkt schwer wie Blei (E. Ronsperger)
    Sie sind so schön, die milden, sonnenreichen (E. Ronsperger)
    Einst gibt ein Tag mir alles Glück zu eigen (E. Ronsperger)
  • Dedication: Frau Theo Drill-Orridge zugeeignet


Work specifications


Publication Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works