COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Franz Schreker: 5 Gesänge

  • for low voice and piano
  • original version
  • Soloists:
    low voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Franz Schreker
  • Text author: Edith Ronsperger
  • Table of contents:
    Ich frag' nach dir jedwede Morgensonne (aus "Tausend und ein Nächten")
    Dies aber kann mein Sehnen nimmer fassen (E. Ronsperger)
    Die Dunkelheit sinkt schwer wie Blei (E. Ronsperger)
    Sie sind so schön, die milden, sonnenreichen (E. Ronsperger)
    Einst gibt ein Tag mir alles Glück zu eigen (E. Ronsperger)
  • Dedication: Frau Theo Drill-Orridge zugeeignet

Stage performances

Work specifications

Contact person


Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works