COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Friedrich Cerha: Monumentum für Karl Prantl

  • for large orchestra
  • 3 4 3 3 - 5 3 4 0 - timp, perc(2), org, t.sax, str
  • Duration: 22’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in A
    2nd clarinet in A
    3rd clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
    tenor saxophone in Bb (+sop.sax(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone (+cb.tuba)
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    violin I(14)
    violin II(14)
  • Composer: Friedrich Cerha
  • Remarks: Works by the Austrian sculptor Karl Prantl


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works