COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Georg Friedrich Haas: Fremde Welten

  • Concerto (1997)
  • for piano and 20 strings
  • vln (8), vla(5), vc(4), cb(3)
  • Duration: 27’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violin
    2nd violin
    3rd violin
    4th violin
    5th violin
    6th violin
    7th violin
    8th violin
    1st viola
    2nd viola
    3rd viola
    4th viola
    5th viola
    1st violoncello
    2nd violoncello
    3rd violoncello
    4th violoncello
    1st contrabass
    2nd contrabass
    3rd contrabass
  • Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
  • Commission: Wien modern


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Konzerthaus, Mozartsaal, Wien (AT)
Wiener Kammerorchester
Ernst Kovacic
Main soloists:
Till Alexander Körber, pn

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works