Georges Lentz: Guyuhmgan

  • from 'Mysterium' ("Caeli enarrant..." 7) (2000/2009)
  • 3 2 0 0 - 4 3 3 0 - electronics, timp, perc(3), pno, vln.I(6), vln.II(6), vc(5), cb(4)
  • Duration: 20’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    oboe (+ob.d'a)
    cor anglais (+ob.d'a)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    piano (+cel)
    1,2th violin I (+desk 1)
    3,4th violin I (+desk 2)
    5,6th violin I (+desk 3)
    7,8th violin I (+desk 4)
    9,10th violin I (+desk 5)
    11,12th violin I (+desk 6)
    1,2th violin II (+desk 1)
    3,4th violin II (+desk 2)
    5,6th violin II (+desk 3)
    7,8th violin II (+desk 4)
    9,10th violin II (+desk 5)
    11,12th violin II (+desk 6)
    1.2th violoncello (+desk 1)
    3.4th violoncello (+desk 2)
    5.6th violoncello (+desk 3)
    7.8th violoncello (+desk 4)
    9.10th violoncello (+desk 5)
    1.2th contrabass (+desk 1)
    3.4th contrabass (+desk 2)
    5.6th contrabass (+desk 3)
    7.8th contrabass (+desk 4)
  • Composer: Georges Lentz
  • Commission: "ordered by the central bank of Luxembourg on the occasion of the governing council meeting of the European central bank, Luxembourg – 2nd July 2009".

Work introduction


Sample pages

World première

Philharmonie, Luxembourg (LU)
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Emmanuel Krivine

Press reviews

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works