Georges Lentz: Jerusalem (after Blake)

  • 3 3 3 0 - 4 3 3 0 - perc(4), pno, cimb, e.guit, electronics, str(14 14 12 10 8)
  • Duration: 25’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    bass trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    4th percussion
    electric guitar
    violino I (desk 1)
    violino I (desk 2)
    violino I (desk 3)
    violino I (desk 4)
    violino I (desk 5)
    violino I (desk 6)
    violino I (desk 7)
    violino II (desk 1)
    violino II (desk 2)
    violino II (desk 3)
    violino II (desk 4)
    violino II (desk 5)
    violino II (desk 6)
    violino II (desk 7)
    viola (desk 1)
    viola (desk 2)
    viola (desk 3)
    viola (desk 4)
    viola (desk 5)
    viola (desk 6)
    violoncello (desk 1)
    violoncello (desk 2)
    violoncello (desk 3)
    violoncello (desk 4)
    violoncello (desk 5)
    double bass (desk 1)
    double bass (desk 2)
    double bass (desk 3)
    double bass (desk 4)
  • Composer: Georges Lentz
  • Commission: Commissioned by Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Chief Conductor and Artistic Director, David Robertson, Philharmonie Luxembourg & Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg

arrangements & translations

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction


Sample pages

World première

Philharmonie, Luxembourg (LU)
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Duncan Ward

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works