Georges Lentz: Monh

  • from 'Mysterium' ("Caeli enarrant..." 7) (2001-2005)
  • 3 0 3 3 - 4 3 3 0 - perc(3), pno, str(11 11 10 8 6), electronics
  • Duration: 25’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    4th percussion (hammer): may be played by any instrumentalist of the orchestra
    5th percussion (cimb)
    piano (cel)
    1st-2nd violin I (1st desk)
    3rd-4th violin I (2nd desk)
    5th-6th violin I (3rd desk)
    7th-8th violin I (4th desk)
    9th -10th violin I (5th desk)
    11th violin I/9th viola (6th desk)
    1st-2nd violin II (1st desk)
    3rd-4th violin II (2nd desk)
    5th-6th violin II (3rd desk)
    7th-8th violin II (4th desk)
    9th-10th violin II (5th desk)
    11th violin II/10th viola (6th desk)
    1st-2nd viola (1st desk)
    3rd-4th viola (2nd desk)
    5th-6th viola (3rd desk)
    7th-8th viola (4th desk)
    1st-2nd violoncello (1st desk)
    3rd-4th violoncello (2nd desk)
    5th-6th violoncello (3rd desk)
    7th-8th violoncello (4th desk)
    1st-2nd contrabass (1st desk)
    3rd-4th contrabass (2nd desk)
    5th-6th contrabass (3rd desk)
  • Composer: Georges Lentz
  • Commission: Commissioned by Festival International Echternach, Symphony Australia and BBC Radio 3. Financial assistance for this commission was provided by the commonwealth government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.


Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications


Publication Information

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction


Sample pages

World première

Salle Philharmonique, Luxembourg (LU)
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg
Steven Sloane
Main soloists:
Tabea Zimmermann, vla

Press reviews

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works