Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 2

(Arranger: Erwin Stein)

  • "Resurrection"
  • in 5 movements (1888-1894)
  • in C minor
  • for soli, mixed choir and orchestra
  • reduced version
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp(2), perc(5), hp(2), str
  • Duration: 80’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl)
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in F
    2nd trumpet in F
    3rd trumpet in F
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    contrabass tuba
    timpani (2 respectively 3 players)
    percussion (5): glockenspiel, 2 triangles, cymbal, tam-tam (high), tam-tam (low), 3 bells (bars of steel, low and indefinite sound), rod, snare drum (tbnsibly multiply sized), bass drum, in the distance - 1 timpano, triangle, cymbal, bass drum
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Arranger: Erwin Stein

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works