COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Gustav Mahler: Songs of a Wayfarer

  • for voice and orchestra
  • 3 2 3 2 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, perc, hp, str(16 14 12 10 8)
  • Duration: 17’
  • Instrumentation details: windäser, brass instruments, 1.1 timpani, perc, 1 harp, strings,
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Text author: Gustav Mahler
  • Table of contents:
    Wenn mein Schatz Hochzeit macht
    Ging heut' morgens übers Feld
    Ich hab' ein glühend Messer
    Die zwei blauen Augen

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works