COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Hanns Eisler: 6 Lieder

  • for high voice and piano
  • Duration: 8’
  • Soloists:
    hohe Stimme
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Hanns Eisler
  • Text author: Hans BethgeMatthias Claudius Klabund
  • Table of contents:
    "So schlafe nun, du Kleine" (Matthias Claudius)
    "An den Tod" (Matthias Claudius)
    "Das Alter" (Hans Bethge)
    "Erhebet euch, Freunde" (Klabund)
    "Der Mond" (Klabund)
    "Ich habe nie vermeint" (Klabund)
  • Dedication: Anton Webern gewidmet