COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Hanns Eisler: Die römische Kantate

  • for voice, 2 clarinets, viola and violoncello
  • Duration: 7’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    2 clarinets, viola and cello
  • Composer: Hanns Eisler
  • Illustrator: Georg Eisler
  • Text author: Ignazio Silone
  • Table of contents:
    Das große Rom
    Der Gestank
    Die Angst
    Woher kommt er?
  • Dedication: Bertolt Brecht gewidmet


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works