COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Hanns Eisler: Die römische Kantate

  • for voice, 2 clarinets, viola and violoncello
  • Duration: 7’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    2 clarinets, viola and cello
  • Composer: Hanns Eisler
  • Illustrator: Georg Eisler
  • Text author: Ignazio Silone
  • Table of contents:
    Das große Rom
    Der Gestank
    Die Angst
    Woher kommt er?
  • Dedication: Bertolt Brecht gewidmet


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works