COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Johann Sebastian Bach: 5 Chorale Preludes

(Arranger: Sir Harrison Birtwistle)

  • for soprano, A clarinet, basset horn and Bb bass clarinet
  • Duration: 18’
  • Instrumentation details:
    clarinet in A
    basset horn
    bass clarinet in Bb
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Arranger: Sir Harrison Birtwistle
  • Table of contents:
    : Durch Adam's Fall ist ganz verderbt
    : Wer nur den Lieben Gott, lässt walten
    : Christus, der uns selig macht
    : Jesus, meine Zuversicht
    : Das alte Jahr vergangen ist

World première

Round House, London (GB)
Matrix Ensemble

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works