COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Johann Sebastian Bach: Präludium und Fuge

(Arranger: Schönberg, Sepp)

  • in Eb major
  • for symphonic winds
  • Duration: 17’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st piccolo
    2nd piccolo
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    solo clarinet in Bb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    alto clarinet in Eb
    basset horn in F (instead of alto clarinet)
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st alto saxophone in Eb
    2nd alto saxophone in Eb
    tenor saxophone in Bb
    baritone saxophone in Eb
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    3rd trumpet in Bb
    4th trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass trombone
    1st euphonium in C
    1st euphonium in Bb
    2nd euphonium in C
    2nd euphonium in Bb
    1st tuba
    2nd tuba
    double bass
    percussion (timpani, glockenspiel, xylophone, triangle, cymbals, bass drum)
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Arranger: Arnold SchönbergKonrad Sepp

Stage performances

Work specifications

Contact person


Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Höhenkirchen (DE)
Konrad Sepp,

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works