COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Johannes Maria Staud: Über trügerische Stadtpläne und die Versuchungen der Winternächte (Dichotomie II)

  • for string quartet and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 1 - perc(4), pno(+cel), 12 10 8 6 4
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
    2 violins
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    1st trumpet in C (+picc.tpt in D)
    2nd trumpet in C
    alto trombone
    tenor trombone (+bass tuba)
    bass tuba
    1st percussion [xylophone, glockenspiel, gongs, sleigh bells (middle), 2 chinese cymbals (middle, low), cabazza (high), 2 wood blocks (high, middle), tam-tam (very low)]
    2nd percussion [vibraphone, crash cymbal (high), wood wind chimes (low), 2 bongos (high, middle), 3 congas (high, middle, low), tam-tam (high)]
    3rd percussion [marimba, sleigh bells (high), splash cymbal (high), crash cymbal (middle), wood wind chimes (low), tam-tam (low), 3 tambourines (high, middle, low)]
    4th percussion [tubular bells, sleigh bells (very high), chinese cymbal (high), guiro (middle), tam-tam (middle), bass drum]
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Johannes Maria Staud


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Musikverein, Großer Saal, Wien (AT)
ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Emilio Pomàrico
Main soloists:
Arditti Quartett

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works