COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: 3 Orchesterstücke op. 6

(Arranger: John Rea)

  • for small orchestra arranged by John Rea (1914/1929)
  • for small orchestra
  • 1 2 3 2 - 2 1 1 1 - perc(3), hp, pno, str(2 2 2 2 2)
  • Duration: 19’
  • Instrumentation details:
    flute (+picc
    alto fl)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in A
    2nd clarinet in A (+cl(Eb))
    3rd clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    trumpet in C
    trombone (+bass tbn)
    contrabass tuba
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    piano (+cel)
    violin I(2)
    violin II(2)
    double bass(2)
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Arranger: John Rea
  • Dedication: Pierre-Alain Monot und dem Musikkollegium Winterthur sowie Lorraine Vaillancourt und dem Nouvel Ensemble Moderne gewidmet
  • Commission: Auftrag des Musikkollegiums Winterthur und des Nouvel Ensemble Moderne (Montreal)

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Stadthaus, Winterthur (CH)
Musikkollegium Winterthur
Pierre-Alain Monot

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works