COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Julius Bittner: 6 Lieder

  • for alto and orchestra
  • Duration: 21’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    3 2 2 2 - 4 4 3 1 - perc - 2 hp, cel, pno - str
  • Composer: Julius Bittner
  • Text author: Julius BittnerTschi Yü Pang
  • Translator: Klabund
  • Table of contents:
    Der Fächer
    Die Dame Pang Tschi Yü fleht um Schlummer
    Die Dame Pang Tschi Yü in ihrem Garten
    Der Aufgang des Mondes über den jenseitigen Bergen
    Bekenntnis ihres Trotzes

Get information about the performance material

Personal details

What type of material would you like to order?

I would like to have information about the availability and condition of the material. If avaialble I would like to order:

This work has been labeled as UE archive work. UE archive works are works that are currently not part of the concert repertoire. The performance materials of these works could be dozens of years old, without having been used or checked during the last few years. This inquiry initiates an examination, free of charge, of the status of the material and its availability for performances. We will inform you within the next 1-2 weeks of the result.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works