Karlheinz Stockhausen: Refrain

  • Duration: 12’
  • Instrumentation details:
    pno and 3 Wbl, cel (or synth) and 3 cymbales antiques, vib and 3 cow bells, 3 glockenspielplatten
  • Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
  • Table of contents:
    Refrain für Klavier, Celesta und Schlagzeug
  • Dedication: Ernst Brücher gewidmet


Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Send inquiry", you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications


Publication Information

The fields marked with * are required


World première

Berlin (DE)
Main soloists:
David Tudor, Klav, Cornelius Cardew, Cel, Siegfried Rockstroh, Vibraphon

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works