COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Kreuzspiel

  • for oboe, bass clarinet, piano and 3 percussionists
  • Duration: 11’30”
  • Instrumentation details:
    oboe, bass clarinet, pno (+ woodblock), perc (3): 6 tam-tam, 2 Tumars or Congas, 4 cymbal
  • Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
  • Dedication: für Doris Andreae
Web Cover

Printed product

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Kreuzspiel for oboe, bass clarinet, piano (woodblock) and 3 percussionists (6 tom-toms, 2 tumbas or congas, 4 cymbals) Nr. 1/7 | UE35004

  • Edition type: score
  • Edition info: With improved preface and comments on interpretation by the composer. Orchestra material on hire
  • Format: 30.5 × 23.2 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6910-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08252-8
Product available


Universal Edition continues its new study score standard. These completely redesigned scores offer an unparalleled insight into the music of the last hundred years. Great care has been taken to select the best available content for this journey through music history, and every score has been edited according to the latest quality standards.

Sample Pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works