Leoš Janáček: Jenufa

(Arranger: Joannes Martin Dürr)

  • Opera in 3 acts from Moravian peasant life (1894-1908/1916)
  • Prague version
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, str; stage music: hn(2), toy tpt, bells, str(2 1 1 1 1)
  • Duration: 120’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+3rd picc)
    2nd flute (+2nd picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    1st clarinet in A (+Bb)
    2nd clarinet in A (+Bb)
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in F and C
    2nd trumpet in F and C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
    stage music: 1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    toy trumpet
    violin I(2)
    violin II(1)
  • Choir: SATTBB - Dorfvolk, Rekruten, Musikanten, Gesinde, Dorfmädchen
  • Roles: Grandmother Buryja, alto Kostelnicka Buryja, soprano Jenufa, soprano Laca Klemen, tenor Steva Buryja, tenor Foreman, baritone The Mayor, bass His Wife, mezzo-soprano Karolka, mezzo-soprano Herdswoman, mezzo-soprano Barena, soprano Jano, soprano Aunt, alto
  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Librettist: Gabriela Preissová
  • Arranger: Joannes Martin Dürr
  • Editor: Joannes Martin Dürr
  • Language: Czech
  • Translator: Max BrodOtakar KrausEdward DownesAndré G. Block
  • Dedication: im Angedenken an Olga Janácková

arrangements & translations

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction

Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works