Leoš Janáček: Jenufa

(Arranger: Joannes Martin Dürr)

  • Opera in 3 acts from Moravian peasant life (1894-1908/1916)
  • Prague version
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc(3), hp, str; stage music: hn(2), toy tpt, bells, str(2 1 1 1 1)
  • Duration: 120’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+3rd picc)
    2nd flute (+2nd picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    1st clarinet in A (+Bb)
    2nd clarinet in A (+Bb)
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in F and C
    2nd trumpet in F and C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
    stage music: 1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    toy trumpet
    violin I(2)
    violin II(1)
  • Choir: SATTBB - Dorfvolk, Rekruten, Musikanten, Gesinde, Dorfmädchen
  • Roles: Grandmother Buryja, alto Kostelnicka Buryja, soprano Jenufa, soprano Laca Klemen, tenor Steva Buryja, tenor Foreman, baritone The Mayor, bass His Wife, mezzo-soprano Karolka, mezzo-soprano Herdswoman, mezzo-soprano Barena, soprano Jano, soprano Aunt, alto
  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Librettist: Gabriela Preissová
  • Arranger: Joannes Martin Dürr
  • Editor: Joannes Martin Dürr
  • Language: Czech
  • Translator: Max BrodOtakar KrausEdward DownesAndré G. Block
  • Dedication: im Angedenken an Olga Janácková

License for the use of music in films

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Work specifications


Information on the film

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction

Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works