COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Luciano Berio: Brin

  • from "6 Encores" (1990)
  • for piano
  • Duration: 1’30”
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Luciano Berio
  • Dedication: pour Michel Oudar
  • Remarks: Published in UE33013 "6 Encores".

Work introduction

This short, gentle piece is a homage to the gifted French pianist Michel Oudor, who died at an early age. It is a quiet farewell, the pitches and arpeggios sounding slowly, fading away with a waving gesture of adieu.


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works