COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Luciano Berio: Festum

  • for orchestra
  • 4 3 4 3 - 6 5 3 1 - timp, perc(3),, alto sax, t.sax, str
  • Duration: 2’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st piccolo
    2nd piccolo
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    alto saxophone in Eb
    tenor saxophone in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C (+picc.tpt in D)
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    4th trumpet in C
    5th trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass tuba
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    electric organ
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Luciano Berio
  • Commission: Commissioned by the Dallas Symphony Association for the opening of the Meyerson Symphony Center

Purchase information

Work and composer specifications

Personal details

This request is non-binding and doesn't contain any purchase obligation.


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Dallas (US)
Dallas SO
E. Mata

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works