Mauricio Sotelo: Arde el alba

  • 3 2 3 2 - 4 3 2 1 - timp, perc(2), hp(2), pno, str
  • Duration: 24’
  • Soloists:
    soprano, cantaor (or tenor)
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    bass tuba
    timpani (+crotali)
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Mauricio Sotelo
  • Dedication: a Josep Pons
  • Commission: Encargo de la Orquesta Nacional de España

arrangements & translations

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction

Sample pages

World première

Auditorio Nacional de Música, Madrid (ES)
Orquesta Nacional de España
Josep Pons
Main soloists:
Milagros Poblador, s; Arcángel, cantaor

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works