Mauricio Sotelo: Arde el alba

  • 3 2 3 2 - 4 3 2 1 - timp, perc(2), hp(2), pno, str
  • Duration: 24’
  • Soloists:
    soprano, cantaor (or tenor)
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    bass tuba
    timpani (+crotali)
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Mauricio Sotelo
  • Dedication: a Josep Pons
  • Commission: Encargo de la Orquesta Nacional de España

License for the use of music in films

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

Work specifications


Information on the film

The fields marked with * are required

Work introduction

Sample pages

World première

Auditorio Nacional de Música, Madrid (ES)
Orquesta Nacional de España
Josep Pons
Main soloists:
Milagros Poblador, s; Arcángel, cantaor

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works