COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Morton Feldman: String Quartet and Orchestra

  • for string quartet and orchestra
  • 4 3 4 3 - 2 2 2 1 - perc(3), hp, cel, pno, str
  • Duration: 22’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st piccolo (+fl)
    2nd piccolo (+fl)
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+alto fl)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    1st clarinet in Bb (+sop.sax(Bb))
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+alto sax(Eb))
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass
  • Composer: Morton Feldman
  • Commission: Michael Tilson Thomas and Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra

arrangements & translations

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works