COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Morton Feldman: Neither

  • Opera in 1 act (1977)
  • 3 3 3 4 - 3 3 3 1 - perc(4), hp(2), pno, str
  • Duration: 55’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+alto fl)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    4th percussion
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    piano (+cel)
    violin I (9)
    violin II (8)
    viola (7)
    violoncello (6)
    contrabass (5)
  • Roles: soprano
  • Composer: Morton Feldman
  • Librettist: Samuel Beckett
  • Editor: Emilio Pomàrico
  • Commission: Rome Opera
Web Cover

Printed product

Morton Feldman: Neither for soprano and orchestra | UE34140

Opera in one act

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Languages: English
  • Edition info: Version by Emilio Pomàrico.
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6619-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07976-4
Product available

Additional Editions

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works