COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Nikos Skalkottas: 6 Greek Dances

  • for orchestra
  • 2 2 2 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, str
  • Duration: 14’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+2nd picc)
    2nd flute (+1st picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in A/Bb
    2nd clarinet in A/Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C/Bb
    2nd trumpet in C/Bb
    3rd trumpet in C/Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Nikos Skalkottas
  • Table of contents:
    Peloponnisiakos 2 (Ser. II/12)
    Arkadikos (Ser. III/10)
    Thessalikos (Ser. I/12)
    Mavro Yemeni (Ser. II/6)
    O Choros tou Zalongou (Ser. I/9)
    Vlachikos (Ser. II/5)


Sample pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works