Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky: 4. Symphonie

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky 4. Symphonie
4. Symphonie

Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky: 4. Symphonie

F minor
op. 36
Scored for:
for orchestra
Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowsky
More Less

Work introduction

Tchaikovsky’s epic Symphony No. 5 is performed on the symphonic stage countless times a year and is beloved by performers and audiences alike. This new arrangement for ensemble or chamber orchestra allows the work to be taken away from the grandest of stages and into perhaps more intimate and interesting venues. The orchestration, designed to maintain the energy and vivacity of the original, allows Tchaikovsky’s counterpoint and interweaving melodies to come to the fore, without being lost in a full symphony orchestra. Here, single winds are joined by a pair of horns, solo trumpet and trombone, alongside timpani and strings (from quintet to 6 5 4 3 2).

From our online shop

Other works

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.