COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Peter Ruzicka: "... den Impuls zum Weitersprechen erst empfinge"

  • Music (1981)
  • for viola and orchestra
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp(2), perc(2), hp, str(12 10 8 6 6)
  • Duration: 14’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    2 alto fl. 2 c.a 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp.(2), perc.(2) - hp. - str.: 6. 5. 4. 3. 3
  • Composer: Peter Ruzicka
  • Dedication: Eckart Schloifer gewidmet
  • Remarks: Titel nach T. Adorno aus einem Satz über G. Mahlers Musik: "während des Sprechens den Impuls zum Weitersprechen erst empfinge".

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.

World première

Saarländischer Rundfunk, Saarbrücken (DE)
Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Saarbrücken
Main soloists:
Eckart Schloifer, vla

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works