COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Robert Schumann: 4. Symphonie

  • in D minor
  • for orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, str
  • Duration: 28’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1. flute
    2. flute
    1. oboe
    2. oboe
    1. clarinet in B
    2. clarinet in B
    1. bassoon
    2. bassoon
    1. horn in F
    2. horn in F
    3. horn in D
    4. horn in D
    1. trumpet in F
    2. trumpet in F
    tenor trombone
    bass trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Remarks: Alle Symphonien enthalten die Instrumentalretuschen von Gustav Mahler; die Taschenpartituren sind in der Originalversion von Robert Schumann.

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works