COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. Of course, you are still welcome to use the various contact forms on our website and place orders online in our webshop. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Rolf Liebermann: Capriccio

  • for soprano, violin and orchestra
  • 3 3 4 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, xyl, vib, hp, cel, pno(2), cb
  • Duration: 15’
  • Instrumentation details:
    3 3 4 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, xyl, vib - hp, cel, 2 pno - cb
  • Composer: Rolf Liebermann
  • Dedication: Cette œuvre est dédicée à la Fondation Lamoureux et à son chef Igor Markevitch

World première

Paris (FR)
Orchestre des Concerts Lamoureux
Igor Markevitsch
Main soloists:
Schneiderhahn, sop; Seefried, vlc

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works