COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Rolf Liebermann: Ferdinand

  • A parable (1984)
  • for narrator and ensemble
  • picc, fl, cl, bass cl, perc(8), pno, mand, vln, vla, vc
  • Duration: 25’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    picc., fl., cl. in B, bass cl. - perc. (timp., xyl., vib., marimba, tam-tam, militarydrum, bass drum, hanging cymbal, 2 cymbal, woodblock, storm machine, tambourin de basque, crotales, 6 bongos): 8 player - pno., mandolin - vln., vla., vc.
  • Composer: Rolf Liebermann
  • Text author: Munro Leaf


The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works