COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Rudolf Wagner-Régeny: Der Günstling oder Die letzten Tage des großen Herrn Fabiano

  • 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 0 - perc, str
  • Duration: 120’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    percussion (+timp)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Rudolf Wagner-Régeny
  • Text author: Caspar Neher

arrangements & translations

Work specifications



Arrangement Information

Please check again the data you have given - thank you very much.

The license as well as our terms and conditions are available in writing. By clicking the button "Submit" you submit your data, which are checked by the Universal Edition. The Universal Edition is free to provide you with an offer on the basis of your information. From the transmission of your request, no claim can be derived for a license.

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Semperoper, Dresden (DE)
Karl Böhm
Main soloists:
Marta Fuchs als Maria Tudor

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works