COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Rudolf Wagner-Régeny: Die Bürger von Calais

  • Duration: 120’
  • Instrumentation details:
    2·2·2·2 sax.·2 - 2·2·2·1 - timp., perc. - str.
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Rudolf Wagner-Régeny
  • Text author: Caspar Neher

Work introduction

Die Bürger von Calais is a work of Rudolf Wagner-Régeny. The work was written between 1936 and 1938. The librettist of this opera is Caspar Neher. The total length of the performance is 120 minutes. Roles: Johann von Wien-Bass, Cornelia-Soprano, Peter von Wissant-Tenor, Josef von Wissant-Tenor, Philomene-Soprano, Die englische Königin-Soprano, Philipp-Tenor, Sergeant-Tenor and 6 smaller parts.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works