COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Janáček, Chlubna: Šárka

  • Opera in 3 acts (1887-1888)
  • 2 3 3 3 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc, hp, str
  • Duration: 67’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F (+hn in Eb)
    3rd horn in F (+hn in Eb)
    4th horn in F (+hn in Eb)
    1st trumpet in F (+tpt in Eb)
    2nd trumpet in F (+tpt in Eb)
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: Chor der Wladiken, Tenöre, Bässe Chor der Kämpferinnen, Soprane, Alte Chor der Jünglinge, Tenöre, Bässe Chor der Mädchen, Soprane, Alte
  • Roles: Premysl, baritone Ctirad, tenor Šárka, dramatic soprano Lumír, tenor
  • Composer: Leoš Janáček Osvald Chlubna
  • Editor: Jiří ZahrádkaSir Charles Mackerras
  • Original language: Czech
  • Translator: U. DammH. UlrichJohn TyrrellStefan MalzewLarysa Molnárová
Web Cover

Printed product

Leoš Janáček / Osvald Chlubna: Šárka  | UE31656

Opera in 3 Acts

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Languages: German | Czech | English
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1234-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06329-9
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works