Franz Schubert: Clarinet Album
Franz Schubert
Clarinet Album
EUR 21.50

Franz Schubert: Clarinet Album for clarinet and piano

The Most Beautiful Schubert Lieder
  • Composer: Schubert Franz
  • for clarinet and piano
  • Arranger: Rae James
  • Difficulty: 2-5
  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Medium: sheet music
  • UE21398
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3332-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07868-2
  • 23.2 x 30.5 cm
EUR 21.50

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)


Sample page(s)

Description sheet music

Schubert for clarinet Together with Ludwig van Beethoven, Franz Schubert is considered to be the founder of romantic music in German-speaking countries. He mainly owes this reputation to the composition of more than 600 songs, many of which, even today, are an integral part of every singers repertoire. For this album James Rae has selected some of Schuberts most beautiful melodies from both his vocal and instrumental works and arranged them for clarinet. Its expressive sound, coupled with Schuberts unique melodies, is a homage to the great composer and should enrich every clarinet players repertoire.

Contents - Clarinet Album for clarinet and piano

  • Heidenröslein
  • An die Nachtigall
  • An die Musik
  • Das Wandern
  • Ständchen
  • Du bist die Ruh
  • Entre-Acte aus "Rosamunde"
  • Ballett aus "Rosamunde"
  • Menuetto und Trio aus "Symphonie Nr. 5"
  • Marche Militaire
  • Schubertiade (Coverfoto von Schmid)
Sign up for our newsletter!

You will get information about new sheet music, free downloads and news about our composers. We'll never share your address.


UE Newsletter