Veronika Großberger; Johannes Voit: György Ligeti: Atmosphères
Veronika Großberger; Johannes Voit
György Ligeti: Atmosphères
EUR 39.95

Veronika Großberger; Johannes Voit: György Ligeti: Atmosphères

Listening Lab – Materials for communicating music
  • Volume: 2
  • Composer: Großberger Veronika; Voit Johannes
  • Languages: German; English
  • Edition type: book
  • Series: Listening Lab
  • Medium: book
  • UE26316
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7223-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08554-3
  • 23.2 x 30.5 cm
EUR 39.95

Pay by credit card, PayPal and direct bank transfer (in some countries)


"Listening Lab 2" provides engaging and interactive material to support orchestral musicians and music educators in schools and cultural institutions as they introduce audiences to György Ligetis "Atmosphères".


Sample page(s)

Description book

Orchestra and concert promoters long for a public that is excited by music and curious about the modern repertoire. Today there are many ways to awaken this excitement. Musicians as well as music educators are forming new alliances to bring young people and adults into close contact with music. Listening Lab is a new series that offers practical and inspiring approaches for children, young people and adults. Music educators will find general tips for the creative design of programmes for music lovers as well as concrete suggestions that open up and allow for a deeper understanding of each work. Winner of the Music Teacher Award for Excellence 2015 in the category 'Best Print Resource' and Winner "Deutscher Musikeditionspreis BEST EDITION 2015".

Contents - György Ligeti: Atmosphères

  • Vorwort / Preface
  • Erklärung der Symbole / Explanation of symbols
  • Aufbruch in fremde Welten / Departure to strange worlds
  • Atmosphäre / Sound is in the air
  • Zustände und Übergänge / States and transitions
  • Der Meister am Webstuhl / The Master Weaver
  • Die Ewigkeit und ein Tag / Forever and a day
  • Projektvorschläge / Project suggestions
  • Anhang / Appendix
Sign up for our newsletter!

You will get information about new sheet music, free downloads and news about our composers. We'll never share your address.


UE Newsletter