COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: 2 Lieder

  • for voice and piano
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Text author: Theodor Storm
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Eric Smith
  • Dedication: Emil Hertzka zugeeignet.
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg: 2 Songs for voice and piano | UE12241

Close, o close my eyes at parting

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Languages: German | English
  • Edition info: Afterword and Analysis by Hans F. Redlich
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2112-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-05124-1
Product available

Sample Pages


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works