COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: 3 Settings of Celan

  • for soprano, 2 clarinets, viola, violoncello and double bass
  • Duration: 15’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A))
  • Composer: Sir Harrison Birtwistle
  • Text author: Paul Celan
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Michael Hamburger
  • Table of contents:
    Weiss und Leicht (White and Light)
    Nacht (Night)
  • Commission: Commissioned by The Composers Ensemble
Web Cover

Printed product

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: 3 Setting of Celan for soprano and 5 instruments (2 clarinets, viola, cello and double bass) | UE19792

  • Edition type: set of parts
  • Grade: 7-8
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5605-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-05649-9
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works