COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Béla Bartók: Five Songs

  • for voice and piano
  • Soloists:
    medium voice
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Béla Bartók
  • Preface: Denijs Dille
  • Editor: Peter Bartók
  • Text author: Anonymus
  • Original language: Hungarian
  • Translator: Ernst HartmannEric Smith
  • Table of contents:
    Meine Liebe
    Nacht der Sehnsucht
    In einem lichten Traum ...
    Im Tale
Web Cover

Printed product

Béla Bartók: 5 Songs for medium voice and piano - op. 15 | UE13150

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Languages: German | English | Hungarian
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0709-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01394-2
Product available


Early in the month of January 1916 Bartók returned to Budapest with a bountiful collection of Slovakian folk songs and began composing a cycle of original songs.

In preparing this corrected edition a copy of the last printed edition has been carefully examined and compared with all the manuscripts of these songs. Any errors found in the previous edition have been corrected. (P. Bartók)

Sample Pages


  • Meine Liebe
  • Sommer
  • Nacht der Sehnsucht
  • In einem lichten Traum ...
  • Im Tale


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works